Monday, November 24, 2014

"Principles of Healthy Eating" with Mira Dessy, NE

Please join us on Tuesday December 2nd, 2014 at 4 PM Pacific / 7 PM Eastern as we host Mira Dessy, NE, for a webinar entitled “Principles of Healthy Eating.”  Log on early at 3:50 PM Pacific / 6:50 PM Eastern for the pre-webinar announcement segment that will include a brief interview with Mira Dessy.

Attempting to decipher the complexity of foods on the grocery store shelves can be challenging and difficult.  Processed, adulterated, and chemically enhanced foods make navigating the grocery store an overwhelming task.  Take back control of your food source and learn how to make educated choices about your food.

Mira Dessy is a Certified Nutrition Educator, the Food Ingredient Guru, and the author of The Pantry Principle: how to read the label and understand what's really in your food.  Mira is a professional member of the National Association of Nutrition Professionals, the Society for Nutrition Education and Behavior, and the American Holistic Health Association.   She speaks frequently to laypeople and nutrition professionals on how to navigate the grocery store’s mammoth packaged food stock, to decipher confusing food labels, understand the relationship of food additives to poor health, and to find real food. She believes it's not just what you eat, but what's in what you eat.  Her motto is “Eat well to be well.”

To register, visit the following link:

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/1107097521208428290


Mira Dessy, NE