Monday, November 30, 2015

Healthy Holiday Eating with Mira Dessy, NE

Enjoy a happy holiday! Nourish your family and loved ones with whole food  alternatives for healthy holiday tables. Hawthorn University welcomes Food News You Can Use! webinar regular Mira Dessy, for her presentation of Healthy Holiday Eating on Tuesday, December 1st, 2015 at 4 PM Pacific / 7 PM Eastern.

Mira Dessy, The Ingredient Guru will share what’s really on the label, and some delicious easy to make recipe alternatives.  She’ll also share her favorite shopping and sharing strategies.  Not just for the holidays, for everyday, eat well to be well.

Join us 10 minutes early at 3:50 PM PST / 6:50 PM EST for our Book Nook segment with Paula Bartholomy and Hawthorn graduate Rande Freedman, NC.

Mira Dessy is a Certified Nutrition Educator and Real Food Advocate who emphasizes a healthy lifestyle and eating whole foods. She is a professional member of the National Association of Nutrition Professionals, the Society for Nutrition Education and Behavior, and the American Holistic Health Association. She speaks frequently to laypeople and nutrition professionals on how to navigate the grocery store's mammoth packaged food stock, to decipher confusing food labels, and to choose healthy convenience foods. Her motto is "Eat well to be well."

RSVP: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/916261893139040001